In your account settings, under “Privacy” or “Account management”, you can request your data (GDPR request) or delete your account. If you delete your account, all of your data will be permanently removed. You can also contact our support team.
In your account settings, under “Privacy” or “Account management”, you can request your data (GDPR request) or delete your account. If you delete your account, all of your data will be permanently removed. You can also contact our support team.